Completely serious question to all the tulip mania and ponzi/pyramid scheme people out there—have you ever even tried bitcoin?
I realize that there are potentially several groups of people who hate/dislike/don't trust bitcoin
- People who had the potential to get in early and missed it
- People who got in early and got out too early
- People representing 'The System/The Man'
- People pumping other things (gold/silver, altcoins, good ole' fiat, etc)
- Classic trolls/haterz who just have nothing better to do (sorry bastards)
But I honestly wonder how many of these people (sans #1 & #2) have actually ever even owned a single bitcoin.
Mining, owning, securing, buying, selling, and creating transactions are core to the bitcoin experience. If you've not done them then not only are you not at all authorized to speak but you're honestly missing out on something amazing.
There are so many things to learn and experience when you use bitcoin instead of hoarding it or dismissing it:
- Transactions aren't instant (when factoring in confirmations)
- Bitcoin isn't anonymous. It's pseudonymous at best and completely open at best/worst (depending on your viewpoint).
- Security is HARD ™
FWIW I count myself in group #1 though of course I'm not a hater. I found out about btc in early 2011 on hacker news and was super jazzed for like 1 month. It was early in my software career and awareness and unfortunately I just didn't realize how fast and how far things would move. I didn't really commit and come on board til last year.
So feel free to blast me with downvotes but I'd like to hear back from anyone who usually hates in subreddit.
submitted by cgcardona
[link] [75 commentaires]
from Bitcoin http://ift.tt/1iPxXMP
Aucun commentaire:
Enregistrer un commentaire